About ACC

Alderney Chamber of Commerce

Historical Note: A Chamber of Commerce operated in Alderney until June 1940.

We are a Non Profit Organisation – Registered NP262  in the Guernsey Registry.

To view/download the Alderney Chamber of Commerce Constitution which is published on this website News Centre page click here

The present Chamber was constituted at a public meeting held in the Catholic Hall on Monday 10th April 1961. The Members of the Council elected at this meeting met for the first time on Monday 17th April 1961.

Members of the Council are elected at the 61st Annual General Meeting which in 2023 was held on Tuesday 27th June  in the Georgian House Orangery.

They meet once a month to discuss a variety of issues and agree on the necessary actions to be taken. Members are invited to submit any items to be added to this agenda and will subsequently receive a precis of that Council Meeting.


Re-elected as President for the 18th consecutive year, Andrew Eggleston commented on the increasingly positive relationship Chamber enjoys with both our States Members and the Civil Service.

 The President’s Report 2023 is published on our News page. Click here

Copies of the President’s Report 2022  and Minutes of the 2022 AGM  can be e-mailed to our members on request and are also published on our News Centre page of this websitte.

  • Important items discussed at the monthly Council meeting are also published on the News Bulletin page and e-mailed to our members who will also be invited to submit their comments on any proposed items to be discussed by the Council.


The Council for this year comprises:

Andrew Eggleston – President for the 18th consecutive year

Nigel Lawrence        Vice-President
Ian Corder                 Council Member
Brendan Noone       Council Member
Nicky Burland          Council Member
Vanessa Main           Council Member
Tony Haywood         Treasurer

Ilona Soane-Sands 
   Marketing and Social Media
Holly Chandler           Hospitality
Patrick Puddle            Transport